Resort To Murder

RESORT TO MURDER is a Miss Dimont Mystery by TP Fielden This is the second book in the Miss Dimont series, but not having read the first book was not an issue. The story is set in Temple Regis, Devon during the late 1950s. It begins with a body found on the beach which turns … More Resort To Murder

The House of Silk

I’ll admit I have seen lots of Sherlock Holmes films and TV shows, but not actually read a Sherlock Holmes book. So I have no idea how the first non-Doyle Sherlock Holmes story, written by Anthony Horowitz, compares to those of the great man himself. The House of Silk, published in 2011, was the first … More The House of Silk

The Unbearable Lightness of Being in Aberystwyth

Having read the first two books in the Louie Knight series – Aberystwyth Mon Amour and Last Tango in Aberystwyth  – it took me a while to read the third book in the Aberystwyth Noir series – The Unbearable Lightness of Being in Aberystwyth. Plot of  The Unbearable Lightness of Being in Aberystwyth: There is nothing unusual … More The Unbearable Lightness of Being in Aberystwyth

Judge and Jury

Judge and Jury by James Patterson Plot: It’s the trial of the decade – Dominick Cavallo, the modern-day Godfather, has finally been put in the dock, and there’s enough evidence to make it certain he’ll be convicted. Heavy security surrounds the courtroom, and Nick Pellisante, the FBI agent who helped to nail Cavallo, keeps a … More Judge and Jury

Murdered For Money

Movies Mobsters and Murder Last week City Adventurers were whisked back in time to Hollywood in the 1920’s…..To a time when the studios were just moving from silent films to the new talkies. We had been invited to an extravagant house party, hosted by the notorious Katsby. With stars of stage and screen on the … More Murdered For Money